I understand closing the period, but please give us an emergency safety net to undo a finalized reconciliation of an account. Other software allow you to undo. I put down the wrong year in a statement date when reconciling for a previous year. Apparently, there's NO way it can be edited or to undo a reconciliation once its been finalized. This kind of thing makes me lose all respect for this software. We all hate making mistakes, but for gods sake, let us sleep at night.